The Launch Post

I have been told (many times) that if I want to sell books and gain a following as an author, I’ve gotta blog.

So here it is . . . at long last.

TaleSpins™ is a branded book collection I’ve created that focuses on twisted fairy tales: retellings, updates, alternative POV, and even original, modern-spun stories from the Grimmish realm.

There are two TaleSpins titles so far: 8: The Previously Untold Story of the Previously Unknown 8th Dwarf (approx 2,200 words) and The Plight and Plot of Princess Penny (approx 7,200 words). They are both written in verse (There’s a pretty cool reason for that in The Backstory.) and currently available in eBook format only. I am, however, looking into traditional print publishing as well.

How many more are to come? As many as people seem to like, but at least one more for certain (to make a set of three. Three is a good number for a set for books.)

Mm

2 thoughts on “The Launch Post

  1. I especially love the cover of the Plight and Plot of Princess Penny! That is phenomenal! I’d have to drag my children kicking and screaming from the bookstore or simply buy the book! I’d be so impressed myself, I’d buy the book and read it myself blaming their insubordinance for my purchase!

Leave a Reply

